Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Episodes

Feel brighter every day with our 20-minute pop-biz podcast. The 3 business news stories you need, with fresh takes you can pretend you came up with — Pairs perfectly with your morning oatmeal ritual.

🍓
Fri, 01 Mar 2024

The perfect strawberry

Oiishi’s indoor-grown super berries. Budweiser averts labor strike. Figure AI’s humanoid robot.

More

  21:12
🙃
Thu, 29 Feb 2024

Hello, FOMO Rally

Bitcoin’s $60,000 surge. Beyond Meat’s French lover. Teledoc’s bow & arrow.

More

  17:59
🍦
Wed, 28 Feb 2024

“$18 for a Frosty?” – Wendy’s surge pricing. The grocery store election. Apple’s canceled iCar.

More

  19:34
🇸🇪🛋️
Tue, 27 Feb 2024

IkeaWëWørk

Ikea’s coworking launch. Dutch Bros’ Starbucks dunk. Warren Buffett’s special letter.

More

  20:44
🌝
Mon, 26 Feb 2024

The company building moon city

Intuitive Machines + Nasa. Pork’s “other meat” problem. Reddit files to IPO.

More

  20:40
🕺
Fri, 23 Feb 2024

Fridays Off Forever

4-Day Workweek’s biggest win. Nike’s jersey-gate mistake. Ukraine’s 2-year anniversary investment.

More

  20:27
🧳
Thu, 22 Feb 2024

“Cancel the Carry-on” – American Airlines’ new fee. Liquid Death’s tiny billboard. Nvidia’s Hermès handbag chips.

More

  20:43
🚾
Wed, 21 Feb 2024

“The #1 restroom'' — Wawa’s convenience store secret. ChatGPT’s AI Spielberg. Capital One’s Discover acquisition.

More

  20:46
🍪
Tue, 20 Feb 2024

She’s Samoas Rich

Girl Scout Cookie’s billion-dollar biz. Robinhood’s boring victory. Athens’ Airport IPO.

More

  19:31
🫶
Fri, 16 Feb 2024

The Relationship Pod

3 Business stories that are Love stories.

More

  18:32
⛷️
Thu, 15 Feb 2024

The Ski-conomy

Vail Resorts vs Independent mountains. Lyft’s $3B typo. Walmart’s Vizio TV acquisition.

More

  21:53
❤️‍🔥
Wed, 14 Feb 2024

We met on LinkedIn

LinkedIn is the unofficial dating app. Beyonce’s country music pivot. The Right to Disconnect law in Australia.

More

  18:00
🪩
Tue, 13 Feb 2024

Thriller

Michael Jackson’s record sale. Dunkin’s #1 commercial. Waymo’s burned taxi.

More

  20:22
🥽
Mon, 12 Feb 2024

Mickey’s Metaverse

Disney’s Fortnite investment. Build-A-Bear’s adults-only website. America’s new trade bestie.

More

  20:04
🚽
Fri, 09 Feb 2024

The Toilet Bowl

The Super Bowl’s bathroom strategy. McDonald’s $18 Big Mac. Arm’s Shakespearean computer chip.

More

  21:16
👵👴
Thu, 08 Feb 2024

DINKs vs PINKs

The Silver Tsunami of Americans over 65. Chipotle’s Hero Metric. The End of Media’s Gated Gardens.

More

  20:08
🦶
Wed, 07 Feb 2024

WeCrashed: Part II

Adam Neumann’s WeWork offer. 49ers’ Silicon Valley playbook. FTX’s full refund.

More

  18:42
🤓🍬
Tue, 06 Feb 2024

Revenge of the Nerds

Nerds’ Super Bowl commercial. Does the Sphere make money? Bill Gates & Jeff Bezos’ mining startup.

More

  20:07
🐑
Mon, 05 Feb 2024

Ugly Beautiful

Uggs' boots are back. Facebook turns 20. The Secret of Great Packaging.

More

  18:35
🤘
Fri, 02 Feb 2024

“Better have RiRi’s Money — TikTok’s Music Purge. Apple’s headset debut. Wilson’s

More

  19:52
🚌
Thu, 01 Feb 2024

The Tesla of School Buses

Zum’s $1B e-Schoolbus. Norway’s huuuuge wealth fund. 23&Me’s riches to rags story.

More

  19:25
😶‍🌫️
Wed, 31 Jan 2024

Merlot vs Marijuana

Cannabis’ Dry January surge. SmartLess’ $100M podcast deal. Big Tech’s dollar saved.

More

  18:20
💋
Tue, 30 Jan 2024

High luxury’s low-luxe savior

Sephora is LVMH’s highlight. FanDuel’s NYSE listing day. iRobot’s getting stock-blocked.

More

  20:41
🤌
Mon, 29 Jan 2024

Mob Wife Life

The Soprano's salami strategy. Where Ya Bin's purge pricing. IBM's mysterious stock pop

More

  20:00
🦋
Fri, 26 Jan 2024

Take me to DollyWood

Dolly Parton’s $600M empire. Wall Street’s Super Six Stocks. Bilt’s credit card for rent.

More

  21:32
🧐
Thu, 25 Jan 2024

Dude, where’s my iCar?

Apple’s latest car update. MrBeast’s $100M Amazon offer. Puma’s Argentine sneaker losses.

More

  20:14
🏠
Wed, 24 Jan 2024

You’re grounded

TurboTax’s forbidden word. Netflix gets WWE Raw. Starbucks barista championships.

More

  21:06
🟥🟦🟩
Tue, 23 Jan 2024

The world’s 1st mobile game

Rubik’s Cube’s toy surge. Elon’s GrokBot fundraise. Airbus’ all-time high (literally).

More

  21:21
🐻
Mon, 22 Jan 2024

Gummy Bear Billionaire

Haribo’s un-changed strategy. Toyota’s hybrid victory. Newspapers’ billionaire savior.

More

  20:08
🔥
Fri, 19 Jan 2024

The FyreFest of Firing

TikTok’s viral layoff trend. Apple iHeadset’s on sale today. Kraft’s Singles strategy.

More

  21:41
💊
Thu, 18 Jan 2024

The Dude Pill

Plan A’s male birth control. Whatsapp’s surge in America. JP Morgan’s billions of cyberattacks.

More

  20:52
🥶
Wed, 17 Jan 2024

The hot blower stock

The company plowing the snow. Mean Girls’ box office reboot. The NFL’s streaming record.

More

  20:58
🏗️
Tue, 16 Jan 2024

Let ‘em Build

Minneapolis’ renter solution. Economics of the largest cruise ship. Coach Nick Saban’s football ROI.

More

  21:03
🪙
Fri, 12 Jan 2024

Bit Mitzvah

Bitcoin gets a ETF. ChatGPT’s Bot Store. High Noon’s #1 Liquor.

More

  20:56
🛍️
Thu, 11 Jan 2024

Only 20 days left

#NoSpendJanuary is trending. Instacart launches smart cart. Mister Car Wash’s growing empire.

More

  20:51
🥤
Wed, 10 Jan 2024

Status Mug

Stanley’s Starbucks surge. Qualcomm’s patent party. Instagram’s kids table.

More

  20:19
🫎
Tue, 09 Jan 2024

The #1 hottest stock of 2023

Abercrombie’s re-cool-ification. Tiger Woods’ Nike finale. Boeing’s worst day.

More

  21:48
🔮
Mon, 08 Jan 2024

The Predictions Pod

Our 3 big business wishes for 2024

More

  20:42
⌨️
Fri, 05 Jan 2024

“QWERTY Makeover” – AI’s keyboard moment. Peloton’s TikTok collab. Walgreens’ Amazonian savior.

More

  21:52
🧙
Thu, 04 Jan 2024

Franchisius Maximus

Harry Potter’s recreations. Maersk’s pirate ship. United’s bespoke seat ads.

More

  19:57
👶
Wed, 03 Jan 2024

New generation, who dis?

Gen Alpha’s birth. Pop-Tarts’ mascot. BYD beating Tesla.

More

  22:06
💰
Tue, 02 Jan 2024

The Money Pod

Our Best of the Best money stories for 2024

More

  18:21
🤩
Fri, 22 Dec 2023

The Entertainment Pod

Our Best Entertainment stories yet of 2023

More

  19:19
🙋‍♀️
Thu, 21 Dec 2023

The Girl Pod

Our Best She-conomy stories of 2023

More

  15:47
🚙
Wed, 20 Dec 2023

The Car Pod

Our Best Car stories yet from 2023

More

  16:34
👗
Tue, 19 Dec 2023

The Fashion Pod

Our Best Fashion stories yet from 2023

More

  17:31
🎂
Mon, 18 Dec 2023

The Food Pod

Our Best Food stories yet from 2023

More

  19:37
🎅
Fri, 15 Dec 2023

“Claus Industries'' — Santa’s $11 Trillion biz. Stocks’ record highs. Dating Wrapped’s love philosophy.

More

  21:59
🧸
Thu, 14 Dec 2023

Soft Bear Energy

Build-A-Bear’s surge. Netflix’s naked data. Fossil Fuel’s End.

More

  20:30
🤓
Wed, 13 Dec 2023

Spreadsheet MVP

Excel World Championships. Google’s App Store guilt. Hallmark’s movie monopoly.

More

  20:51
Nick and Jack